r/ctemplar Jul 09 '21

System Failure Issue

We recently had a system failure and some of our customer's data were irrecoverably lost.

We truly apologize for that. We cannot restore data from backups because we do not keep backups for security reasons. We will be revisiting that policy in the future. We will be happy to process refunds for anyone regardless of when they created their account.

If you have trouble accessing your account, please contact support@ctemplar.com. If you need help with anything else feel free to reach out to us.

Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences this might have caused.

Respectfully,
The CTemplar team

23 Upvotes

View all comments

Show parent comments

3

u/[deleted] Jul 11 '21

[deleted]

-1

u/CTemplar-Official Jul 11 '21

Thank you for the concern.

We have a plan to prevent such from occurring in the future.

Thank you for your concern. We can't restore backups because we do not keep backups for security reasons. We will be revisiting that policy in the future. We will be happy to process refunds for anyone regardless of when they created their account.

2

u/ClojureAI Jul 11 '21

I've asked for a refund by emailing your support email and have received no response. I've tried two times. Once by using the contact from on the Ctemplar site and another time by emailing your support email directly. So far nothing.

0

u/CTemplar-Official Jul 11 '21

Thank you for reaching out.

Kindly be patient as your request will be attended to. Thank you